Setting up Lightwave on AmigaOne X1000

Teach and learn. Exchange knowledge, ideas and help each other.
Post Reply
A1-X1000
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2020 4:58 am

Setting up Lightwave on AmigaOne X1000

Post by A1-X1000 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 5:32 am

This is an awesome video on setting up Lightwave to run natively on an A1-X1000 or any real PPC machines running AmigaOS4.1FE :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HRoeHaAS-MI

User avatar
muadib
Site Admin
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:26 pm

Re: Setting up Lightwave on AmigaOne X1000

Post by muadib » Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:12 pm

Oh great, thanks for that!
Is this video your production?
- muadib

A1-X1000
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2020 4:58 am

Re: Setting up Lightwave on AmigaOne X1000

Post by A1-X1000 » Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:25 pm

@ muadib

no not mine but I found it to be very helpful so hopefully ti can help out other owners running AmigaOS4.1

ddni
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:49 pm

Re: Setting up Lightwave on AmigaOne X1000

Post by ddni » Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:52 pm

I managed to get Lightwave running using modepro. It can load objects and access modeler. Rendering does not appear to work. I get a DSI and LW freeze on th render screen.
Did anyone make any progress?

A1-X1000
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2020 4:58 am

Re: Setting up Lightwave on AmigaOne X1000

Post by A1-X1000 » Fri Jan 24, 2020 5:37 pm

ddni wrote:
Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:52 pm
I managed to get Lightwave running using modepro. It can load objects and access modeler. Rendering does not appear to work. I get a DSI and LW freeze on th render screen.
Did anyone make any progress?
I had it working fine rendering on my old Samflex board running OS4.1 update 3 I believe but it messed up somehow after FE came out... I'll be trying to set up Lightwave on my X1000 this weekend from the posted vid on this thread and will let you know how it goes

ddni
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:49 pm

Re: Setting up Lightwave on AmigaOne X1000

Post by ddni » Fri Jan 24, 2020 7:58 pm

I followed that video. It doesn’t describe the crashes when rendering.
I’ve run out of time today, but this aw.net thread looks interesting... https://amigaworld.net/modules/newbb/vi ... =27#700970

Post Reply